People

CSEP is an international collaboration of earth scientists that share a common goal of understanding the predictability of earthquakes. The CSEP community works together to devise prospective earthquake forecasting experiments to assess hypotheses about natural earthquake processes. The following people have an active role in current CSEP activities.

Khawaja Muhammad Asim
PhD Student
GFZ Potsdam
khawaja@gfz-potsdam.de

Han Bao
PhD Student
University of California, Los Angeles
hbrandon@ucla.edu

Kirsty Bayliss, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Associate
University of Edinburgh, UK
Kirsty.Bayliss@ed.ac.uk

Toño Bayona, Ph.D.
RISE Post Doctoral Scholar
University of Bristol
jose.bayona@bristol.ac.uk

Marcus Herrmann, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar
University of Naples, Federico II (Italy)
marcus.herrmann@unina.it

Pablo Iturrieta Rebolledo
PhD Student
GFZ Potsdam
pciturri@gfz-potsdam.de

David Jackson, Ph.D.
Professor Emiritus
University of California, Los Angeles
djackson@ucla.edu

Thomas Jordan, Ph.D.
W. M. Keck Foundation Professor of Earth Sciences
University of Southern California
tjordan@usc.edu

Philip J. Maechling
Associate Director for Information Technology
Southern California Earthquake Center
maechlin@usc.edu

Simone Mancini, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
University of Naples, Federico II (Italy)
simone.mancini2@unina.it

Warner Marzocchi, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Naples, Federico II (Italy)
warner.marzocchi@unina.it

Andy Michael, Ph.D.
Research Geophysicist
U.S. Geologlical Survey
ajmichael@usgs.gov

David Rhoades, Ph.D.
Geophysical Statistician
GNS Science
d.rhoades@gns.cri.nz

William H. Savran, Ph.D.
CSEP Researcher
University of Southern California
wsavran@usc.edu

Margarita Segou, Ph.D.
Earthquake Seismologist
British Geologist Survey
msegou@bgs.ac.uk

Francesco Serafini
PhD Student
University of Edinburgh, UK
francesco.serafini@ed.ac.uk

Danijel Schorlemmer, Ph.D.
Scientist – Seismic Hazard and Risk Dynamics
GFZ Potsdam
danijel.schorlemmer@gfz-potsdam.de

Maximilian J. Werner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geophysics and Natural Hazards
University of Bristol
max.werner@bristol.ac.uk

News

pyCSEP v0.6.0 is now available on PyPI and conda-forge. Visit the GitHub page for more information.

Recent BlogS